Meet the team

We are run by a voluntary committee who work hard to ensure that the majority of all donations goes directly towards supporting the children in our care (in most years, 95% of our income goes directly to our cause). We are proud of our Indian management team who work closely with our UK committee to ensure the safety and successful education of the children.

UK Trustees include:

Alex Jacob Alex Jacob – Founder and trustee, BA (Hons), PGCE

Anne-Desir-P1030056-Open-School Anne Desir – Chair of Trustees, Former Primary School Teacher.

paul Paul Crosby – Trustee and architect, BA (Hons) BArch, Chartered architect, RIBA, SPAB Lethaby Scholar

Mike-Sewell-headshot Mike Sewell – Publisher, MA (Hons)

Jacqueline Cox, Vinod Hallan, Suzanne Kuyser, Amanda Morris-Drake, Marion Mills, Jemma Little, Natasha Nolte, Rebecca Sewell

India team includes:

DSC_0549 Monica Augustine – Project Director, The Batemans Trust.  B.Com, MBA

Raghland Samuel Raghland Samuel – Trustee, The Satkaarya Trust (partnered with Batemans)

DSC_0544 (2) Mr Srinavasan – Project Administrator.